Postdoctoral Fellows

Ionica Groparu-Cojocaru
FRQNT Postdoctoral Fellow, Concordia University (2013-)
Supervisor » José Garrido
Email » ionica.groparu-cojocaru@concordia.ca

Nazim Régnard
University of Montreal (2015-)
Supervisor » Manuel Morales



PhD Students

Anas Abdallah
PhD program in actuarial science, Laval University (2009-)
Supervisors » Jean-Philippe Boucher and Hélène Cossette
Email » anas.abdallah.1@ulaval.ca

Amadou Diogo Barry
PhD Program in Mathematics (Statistics), UQAM (2012-)
Supervisor » Arthur Charpentier
Email » barry.amadou_diogo@courrier.uqam.ca

Nicolas Essis-Breton
PhD program in actuarial science, Concordia University (2012-)
Supervisor » Patrice Gaillardetz
Email » l_unic@hotmail.com

Xiang Gao
PhD program in Financial Mathematics, Concordia University (2014-)
Supervisor » Cody Hyndman
Email » ghrolos@gmail.com

Kinvi Kangni
PhD program in actuarial science, Laval University
Supervisors » Hélène Cossette and Étienne Marceau
Email » kinvi.kangni.1@ulaval.ca

Poclaire Kenmogne
PhD program in Mathematical Finance, University of Montreal (2014-)
Supervisor » Manuel Morales
Email » gtougaim@dms.umontreal.ca

Anastasis Kratsios
PhD program in Financial Mathematics, Concordia University (2014-)
Supervisors » Cody Hyndman and Alina Stancu
Email » anastasiskratsios@gmail.com

Mohamed Amine Lkabous
PhD Program in Mathematics (Statistics), UQAM (2014-)
Supervisor » Jean-François Renaud
Email » lkabous.mohamed_amine@courrier.uqam.ca

Itre Mtalai
PhD program in actuarial science, Laval University
Supervisors » Hélène Cossette and Étienne Marceau
Email » itre.mtalai.1@ulaval.ca

Frédéric Ouimet
University of Montreal
Supervisor » Manuel Morales

Oscar Quijano Xacur
PhD program in actuarial science, Concordia University (2011-)
Supervisor » José Garrido
Email » o.quijano@startmail.com

Renjie Wang
PhD program in Financial Mathematics, Concordia University (2012-)
Supervisors » Cody Hyndman and Wei Sun
Email » renjie0430@gmail.com



Master's Students

Yacine Abdeddaim
Master's in Mathematical Finance, University of Montreal (2013-)
Supervisor » Manuel Morales
Email » abdeddaimy@gmail.com

Ashwag Al Zahrani
Master's program in Actuarial Science, Concordia University (2012-)
Supervisors » José Garrido and Mélina Mailhot
Email » as_alzah@liveconcordia.onmicrosoft.com

Jean-Thomas Baillargeon
Master's program in actuarial science, Laval University
Supervisors » Hélène Cossette and Étienne Marceau
Email » jean-thomas.baillargeon.1@ulaval.ca

Nicholas Beck
Master's program in actuarial science, Concordia University (2013-)
Supervisors » José Garrido and Mélina Mailhot
Email » nicholas.rudolph.beck@gmail.com

Lucas Berry
Master's program in actuarial science, Concordia University (2014-)
Supervisor » José Garrido
Email » lucasdberry@gmail.com

Fabio Castiblanco
Master's program in actuarial science, UQAM (2013-)
Supervisor » Mathieu Boudreault
Email » guacaneme_castiblanco.fabio_orlando@courrier.uqam.ca

Steven Côté
Master's program in actuarial science, UQAM (2012-)
Supervisor » Jean-Philippe Boucher
Email » cote.steven@courrier.uqam.ca

Ben Euvrard Diddy Matoubela
Master's program in actuarial science, UQAM (2012-)
Supervisor » Arthur Charpentier
Email » matoubela.ben_euvrard_diddy@courrier.uqam.ca

Samia El Khoury
Master's program in Actuarial Science, Concordia University (2013-)
Supervisor » Patrice Gaillardetz
Email » sfkhoury@live.com

Jean-François Forest-Désaulniers
Master's program in actuarial science, UQAM (2013-)
Supervisors » Mathieu Boudreault and Jean-Philippe Boucher
Email » forest-desaulniers.jean-francois@courrier.uqam.ca

Jonathan Grégoire
Master's program in actuarial science, UQAM (2013-)
Supervisor » Mathieu Boudreault
Email » gregoire.jonathan@courrier.uqam.ca

Wenjun Jiang
Master's program in actuarial science, Concordia University (2013-)
Supervisor » José Garrido
Email » jiangwenjun76@gmail.com

Sandra Maria Nawar
Master's program in Actuarial Science, Concordia University (2014-)
Supervisors » José Garrido and Mélina Mailhot
Email » sandramaria@aucegypt.edu

Carlos Felippe Rostand Koetz
Master's program in actuarial science, UQAM (2013-)
Supervisor » Arthur Charpentier
Email » rostand_koetz.carlos_felippe@courrier.uqam.ca

Maxime Roussakov
Master's in Mathematical Finance, University of Montreal (2015-)
Supervisor » Manuel Morales
Email » maxime.roussakov@gmail.com

Samira Shirgir
Master's program in Financial Mathematics, Concordia University (2013-)
Supervisor » Cody Hyndman
Email » samira360@yahoo.com

Pierre-Alexandre Veilleux
Master's program in actuarial science, Laval University
Supervisors » Hélène Cossette and Étienne Marceau
Email » pierre-alexandre.veilleux.1@ulaval.ca

Dominic Viola
Master's program in actuarial science and financial mathematics, UQAM (2015-)
Supervisor » Jean-François Renaud
Email » viola.dominic@courrier.uqam.ca

Yiyi Wang
Master's program in actuarial science, Laval University
Supervisors » Hélène Cossette and Étienne Marceau
Email » yiyi.wang.1@ulaval.ca

Chengrong Xie
Master's program in actuarial science, Concordia University (2014-)
Supervisor » Patrice Gaillardetz
Email » che_xie@liveconcordia.onmicrosoft.com